Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Celebrating my first night of the mid year holidays in several ways.
My sadly failing footy team has had a win over the current top of the ladder premiership favourites (Car’n you Mighty Blues!). I have learnt how to make a playlist on YouTube (in your face technology!) and have a cruisy blues soundtrack of Winehouse, Adele (recent discoveries – one doesn’t get out much) Billie, Etta, Nina, Ella and Sharon Jones (Ow!!!) and I have dug out my year old scarf project that I intend to wear this year before it gets hot again… (another in my long line of scarves) (ooh a pun!).

20120706-213224.jpg

Small peeps are asleep so I got to make my all time favourite quick fix meal in a bowl in a minute dinner.
Put angel hair pasta into boiling water.
Beat an egg with HEAPS of Parmesan cheese and cracked black pepper. Obviously fresh Parmesan is the preferred treat but the packet stuff is quick and easy.
Beat it madly with a fork and as soon as the pasta is drained throw everything in a bowl, mix madly again and then add more cheese and slurp it all down.
The trick to this pasta is eating it while it is still steaming hot.

20120706-213738.jpg

